top of page

About me


Hi, I'm Zhihao Cai, from Shanghai, China.

My grandfather was a carpenter, always ornamenting his house very impressively with his tools. Growing up around him, I dreamed of using tools to make the world better since childhood. As I grew older, I became a member of the volunteer team at my high school, and saw people suffering from many different kinds of diseases because of a lack of effective medicine and treatment. Touched by this suffering and eager to do something, I chose bioengineering as my major in undergraduate.

When I graduated from university in July 2015, I joined Shanghai Zhangjiang Biotechnology Co. Ltd, which produces antibody medication that kills cancer cells via CHO cells. I work as a cell culture technician. I chose to enter the workforce immediately after graduation because I am convinced that I have the ability to use biotechnology to help alleviate suffering. However, I have realized that my knowledge and helpfulness are limited at present, so I would like to study further to enrich my knowledge and broaden my view. So I applied for the Biomedical Engineering of Stony Brook University.

I hope I could learn more here and make my own contribution to the human health care.


bottom of page